Food recalls by supermarket
Recalls and allergy alerts linked to each UK supermarket, from Food Standards Agency data since 2018. A recall is linked when the supermarket issued it, is named in it, or sold the product under its own label.
| Supermarket | Since 2018 | Last 12 months | Refund without receipt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lidl | 87 | 6 | Yes, per its recall notices |
| Tesco | 82 | 11 | Yes, per its recall notices |
| Waitrose | 71 | 7 | Yes, per its recall notices |
| Sainsbury's | 55 | 4 | Yes, per its recall notices |
| Asda | 55 | 4 | Yes, per its recall notices |
| Morrisons | 36 | 6 | Yes, per its recall notices |
| Aldi | 36 | 7 | Not stated |
| Co-op | 36 | 1 | Yes, per its recall notices |
| Iceland | 28 | 0 | Yes, per its recall notices |
| M&S | 23 | 4 | Not stated |
| Dunnes Stores | 22 | 5 | Not stated |
| SPAR | 17 | 1 | Not stated |
| Booths | 15 | 1 | Yes, per its recall notices |
| TK Maxx and Homesense | 7 | 1 | Not stated |
| Farmfoods | 6 | 2 | Not stated |
| Home Bargains | 6 | 2 | Not stated |
| Greggs | 6 | 0 | Not stated |
| Costa Coffee | 6 | 0 | Not stated |
| Poundstretcher | 5 | 0 | Not stated |
| Boots | 5 | 0 | Yes, per its recall notices |
| Holland & Barrett | 5 | 0 | Not stated |
| Heron Foods | 4 | 0 | Not stated |
| Booker | 4 | 0 | Not stated |
| B&M | 3 | 1 | Yes, per its recall notices |
| Nisa | 3 | 0 | Not stated |
| Centra | 3 | 0 | Not stated |
| Ocado | 1 | 0 | Not checked |
| Amazon | 1 | 0 | Not checked |
Counts include all recalls where the supermarket is named or sold the product. Many products are sold at several supermarkets. "Refund without receipt" shows what each retailer has said in its own recall notices. Each supermarket's page lists the sources.